VHS Banner

 



Vidor High School Counselor's Corner
COUNSELORS
Grade (Class) Name Email Remind Sign Up
9 (2022) Stella Greer sgreer@vidorisd.org Text @VHS22 to 81010
10 (2021) Carly Derouen cderouen@vidorisd.org Text @VHS-2021 to 81010
11 (2020) Katie Williams ewilliams@vidorisd.org Text @2agfd8 to 81010
12 (2019) Catie Droptini cdroptini@vidorisd.org Text @VHS-19 to 81010
SECRETARIES
Grade Level Name Email Phone
9th Gina Domingue gdomingue@vidorisd.org 409.951.8964
10th-12th Laurie Jackson ljackson@vidorisd.org 409.951.8913
REGISTRAR
  Jill Kunst jkunst@vidorisd.org 409.951.8914
Counselors Corner

Course Catalog
VHS Course Description Catalog
Senior Newsletter
Senior Newsletter
Junior Newsletter
Junior Newsletter
Scholarships
Scholarships
The Law
Legislative
Postings

College For All Texans
College For All Texans
ApplyTexas
Apply Texas

CollegeBoard
CollegeBoard

KnowHow2Go
KnowHow2Go

Common Application
Common Application

SAT Help
SAT Prep Study


The ACT
ACT Prep Study

Quizlet
Quizlet

VarsityTutors
Varsity Tutors


Texas College and Career
Texas College & Career


My Majors
My Majors

Department of Labor - Occupations
Occupations
Careership
Careership
Tx Reality Check
Texas Reality Check
 

FAFSA
FAFSA
SallieMae
College Answer
FastWeb
FastWeb
College is Power
College is Power
Federal Student Aid Links
Federal Student Aid Links

A2Z Colleges
A2Z Colleges

OnlineCollege
Online Accredited Colleges




 

High 5 Scholarships
HighFive Scholarships
NSPA
National Scholarship Providers
MeritAid
MeritAid

Every Chance Every Texan
Every Chance Every Texan
Fed Student Aid
Federal Student Aid

Types of Financial Aid
Types of Financial Aid
Department of Education
Department of Education
Financial Aid Information Packet
Financial Aid Info Packet
Adventures in Education
Adventures in Education

Brain Track
BrainTrack


Mometrix Test Prep
Mometrix ACT Prep

Test
Prep
Sites

     

2018-2019 SAT Test Date Information
Test Date Registration Deadline Late Registration (Fee)
Aug. 25, 2018 July 27, 2018 Aug. 7 (mail in); Aug. 15 (online)
Oct. 6, 2018 Sep. 7, 2018 Sep. 18(mail in); Sep. 26 (online)
Nov. 3, 2018 Oct. 5, 2018 Oct. 16 (mail in); Oct. 24 (online)
Dec. 1, 2018 Nov. 2, 2018 Nov. 13 (mail in); Nov. 20 (online)
Mar. 9, 2019 Feb. 8, 2019 Feb. 19 (mail in); Feb. 27 (online)
May 4, 2019 Apr. 5, 2019 Apr. 16 (mail in); Apr. 24 (online)
June 1, 2019 May 3, 2019 May 14 (mail in); May 22 (online)
2018-2019 ACT Test Date Information
Test Date Registration Deadline Late Registration (Fee)
Sep. 08, 2018 Aug. 10, 2018 Aug. 11-26, 2018
Oct. 27, 2018 Sep. 28, 2018 Sep. 29-Oct. 14, 2018
Dec. 8, 2018 Nov. 2, 2018 Nov. 3-19, 2018
Feb. 9, 2019 Jan. 11, 2019 Jan. 12-18, 2019
Apr. 13, 2019 Mar. 8, 2019 Mar. 9-25, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019 May 4-20, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019 June 15-24, 2019
©Vidor High School 2018